Mathilde in Tweed's R&D laboratory
Mathilde in Tweed's R&D laboratory

Can you tell us something about yourself?

My name is Mathilde, I'm 27 and I originally trained as a dietitian. I later studied at Supagro Montpellier, an engineering school specialized in food science, and majored in developing countries. I also obtained a Master 2 degree in nutrition at the IRD (Research Institute for Development). Two years ago, I signed a permanent contract with Onyx Développement as a Product and Process Development Engineer.


How did you join Onyx Développement?

I discovered Nutriset products for the first time during my 2010 undergraduate internship in dietetics at a Nutritional Rehabilitation Home in Nepal. Afterwards, I built my professional career around the idea of one day joining the Nutriset Group. At the end of my engineering studies, I thus applied for a six-months internship at Onyx Développement after sending out many requests.


What's your job?

My job is varied and multiple (which makes it exciting!). It's changed a lot over the past two years. I am currently Project Manager. I started with a great deal of scientific intelligence and by capitalizing on knowledge through bibliographies, meetings, conferences, meeting with actors, consulting, etc. Since the core of my job is product development, I'm often at the Tweed lab to create product prototypes according to particular specifications and feedback from the field. I also carry out stability studies for these products and monitor analyses and research by suppliers. In parallel, I follow marketing studies made in the field and the budget allocated for the project. I'm also involved in other Nutriset Group projects.
In conclusion, my project takes 85% of my time and 70% of this is dedicated to product development. I use the remaining 15% for other projects and for the general operation of Onyx Développement.


What other departments do you work with on a daily basis?

I work daily with my colleagues from Tweed R&D for lab trials and pilot projects. Finally, there are lots of email exchanges and round trips to Nutriset because my main project is a Nutriset Group project. I regularly call on Nutriset's R&D and RESN (External Research and Nutritional Strategies) departments.

Peux-tu te présenter en quelques mots ? 

Je m’appelle Mathilde, j’ai 27 ans, je suis diététicienne de formation. J’ai poursuivi mes études à Montpellier Supagro, école d’ingénieur en Agro-alimentaire dans la spécialisation pays du Sud et un double cursus en master 2 Nutrition à l’IRD (Institut de Recherche pour le Développement). Maintenant je suis en CDI au sein d’Onyx Développement en tant qu’Ingénieur développement Produit & Process depuis deux ans.

 

Comment as-tu intégré Onyx Développement ?

J’ai découvert pour la première fois les produits Nutriset lors de mon premier stage en BTS Diététique en 2010 dans un Nutritional Rehabilitation Home au Népal. Depuis j’ai construit mon parcours professionnel autour de l’idée d’intégrer un jour le Groupe Nutriset. C’est donc en fin d’année de cursus d’ingénieur que j’ai postulé pour mon stage de 6 mois chez Onyx Développement après moult demandes. 

 

En quoi consiste ton métier ?

Mon travail est assez divers et multiple (ce qui le rend passionnant !). Il a aussi beaucoup évolué depuis deux ans. Actuellement je suis Chef de projet. J’ai commencé par beaucoup de veilles scientifiques et de capitalisation de connaissances : bibliographies, congrès, conférences, rencontres des acteurs, consultances, etc. Mon cœur de métier restant le développement produit, je suis souvent dans le laboratoire Tweed pour réaliser des prototypes produits en réponse à un cahier des charges et des retours terrains. Je réalise aussi les études de stabilité de ces produits ainsi que le suivi des analyses et la recherche des fournisseurs. En parallèle à cela je suis de près les études marketing réalisées sur le terrain ainsi que le budget alloué au projet. Je suis également impliquée dans d’autres projets du Groupe Nutriset.
En conclusion mon projet me prend 85 % dont 70 % alloué au développement produit. Les 15 % restant sont destinés aux autres projets et au fonctionnement général d’Onyx Développement.

 

Avec quels autres départements travailles-tu au quotidien ?

Je travaille au quotidien avec mes collègues de la R&D Tweed pour les essais laboratoires et pilotes. Enfin, beaucoup d’échanges de mails et d’aller-retour chez Nutriset puisque mon principal projet est un projet Groupe Nutriset. Je sollicite donc régulièrement les départements R&D et RESN (Recherche Externe et Stratégies Nutritionnelles) de Nutriset.